Skip to content

Research & Collaboration

Departmental Contacts

SDSC Main Reception
info@sdsc.edu
858-534-5000

Business Services
Nieves Rankin
Division Director
nrankin@sdsc.edu
858-534-0355

Chief Information Security Officer
Winston Armstrong
warmstrong@sdsc.edu
858-246-0518

Chief Scientific Officer
Michael Norman
mlnorman@sdsc.edu
858-822-5450

Chief Technology Officer
Phil Papadopoulos
phil@sdsc.edu
858-822-3628

Cloud and Cluster Software Development
Phil Papadopoulos
Division Director
phil@sdsc.edu
858-822-3628

CyberInfrastrusture, Research, Education, & Development
Michael Norman
Division Director
mlnorman@sdsc.edu
858-822-5450

Data-Enabled Scientific Computing
Amit Majumdar
Interim Division Director
majumdar@sdsc.edu
858-534-8356

Director, SDSC
Michael Norman
Director
mlnorman@sdsc.edu
858-822-5450

Education
Diane Baxter
Deputy Coordinator
dbaxter@sdsc.edu
858-822-5482

External Relations
Warren Froelich
Division Director
froelich@sdsc.edu
858-822-3622

Facility Services
Sandy Davey
daveysl@sdsc.edu
858-534-5026

Health CyberInfrastructure
Sandeep Chandra
Division Director
chandras@sdsc.edu
858-534-5031

Human Resources
Amy Giang-Tran
Department Director
amy@sdsc.edu
858-822-0890

Industry Relations
Ronald Hawkins
Department Director
rhawkins@sdsc.edu
858-534-5045

IT Systems and Services
Christine Bagwell
Division Director
cbagwell@sdsc.edu
858-822-3322