Volume 2 Chapter 6 Files Menu CANCEL

Back to Table of Contents

DELETE-FRAGMENT

Function

DELETE-FRAGMENT is used to delete one or more already stored fragments.

Remarks

Although the maximum number of fragments which you can store is 100, with more than 20-30 fragments the program gets noticeably slower in fetching them. Once you no longer need stored fragments it is recommended that you use DELETE-FRAGMENT to remove unwanted ones.

Example

Note for VAX/VMS users: DELETE-FRAGMENT creates a new version of your .SVE file, rather than overwriting the old one. This means that you can go back to the original one, before deletion, simply by deleting the highest version number <problemname>.SVE file, after a DELETE-FRAGMENT operation. If you definitely don't want to keep the previous entries, you could PURGE the old file to save space.

Back to Table of Contents

Volume 2 Chapter 6 Files Menu EXIT.